Shopping cart

Your cart is currently empty

Product image slideshow Items

  • Chakra Healing

Chakra Healing

Excl. tax

Learn how to awaken your life and renew your energy with the seven chakras

In stock (1)

Available in store


Learn how to awaken your life and renew your energy with the seven chakras

Chakras are the seven energy centers in your body that correspond with your nervous system. These natural energy sources provide the opportunity to heal all aspects of your life if you learn how to open and align them to suit your needs.

The seven chakras, Sahasrara, Ajna, Vishuddha, Anahata, Manipura, Suadhishthana, and Muladhara, are each located in a different area of the body and represent unique aspects of your inner self.

Each comes with a virtually untapped well of physical, mental, and emotional energy for you to discover!

About the Author

Betsy Rippentrop, Ph. D. Is a certified yoga instructor, a licensed psychologist, hypnotherapist, and Reiki practitioner, as well as a trained Anusara yoga teacher. Betsy teaches yoga classes as well as specialized trainings on yoga and the mind. She has published academic papers on the relationship between spirituality and health, women's health, and chronic pain management. Dr. Rippentrop describes the treatment she offers as yoga-based psychotherapy; she sees clients in her clinical practice based at Heartland Yoga in Iowa City. Visit her website at

Eve Adamson is a writer and devoted yoga practitioner who has written many popular books on health and wellness topics, including co-authoring the bestselling The Mediterranean Diet by Marissa Cloutier, MS, RD., and Eve Adamson (Harper, 2004). Eve lives and writes in Iowa City.